Peace of Mind

Value- Peace

Sub Value- Being Calm

Once Buddha was travelling with  a few of his followers. While they were passing by a lake, Buddha requested one of his disciples, “I am thirsty. Do get me some water from the lake.” buddha The disciple walked up to the lake to do Buddha’s bidding. At that  vey moment, a bullock cart started crossing through the lake. As a result, the water became very muddy and turbid. The disciple thought, “How can I give this muddy water to Buddha to drink?” So he came back and told Buddha, “The water in there is very muddy. I don’t think it is fit to drink.”

After about half an hour, Buddha asked the disciple to go back to the lake. The disciple went back, and found that the water was still muddy. He returned and informed Buddha about the same. A little later , Buddha  sent the same disciple to the lake again. This time, the disciple found the mud had settled down, and the water was clean and clear. So he collected some water in a pot and brought it to Buddha.

Buddha looked at the water, and then he looked up at the disciple and asked,” What did you do to make the water clean? When the disciple looked perturbed, Buddha replied, “You let it be, and the mud settled down on its own — and you have clear water”. Your mind is like that too! When it is disturbed, just let it be. Give it a little time. It will settle down on its own. You don’t have to put in any effort to calm it down. It will happen. It is effortless.”

Learning

Having ‘Peace of Mind’ is not a strenuous job; it is an effortless process! Because…. That is who we really are. We, the Souls are Peaceful Beings.

http://www.citehr.com/288539-peace-mind-story-buddha-avss-desk.html

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pearline Ferringer
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 10:27:46

    Spot on with this write-up, I really think this website wants rather more consideration. I’ll in all probability be once more to read rather more, thanks for that info. Pearline Ferringer

    Reply

  2. areator
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 00:30:31

    I am really glad I’ve found this information. Nowadays bloggers publish only about gossips and web and this is actually irritating. A good website with exciting content, that’s what I need. Thanks for keeping this web site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it. areator

    Reply

  3. iberys.pl
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 05:45:05

    I am extremely impressed together with your writing abilities as smartly as with the format for your blog. Is that this a paid subject or did you customize it your self? Anyway keep up the nice high quality writing, it is rare to peer a great blog like this one nowadays.. iberys.pl

    Reply

  4. projekty gara¿y
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 08:25:35

    I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re amazing! Thanks! projekty gara¿y

    Reply

  5. Werner Johson
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 16:47:35

    I’m impressed, I need to say. Actually hardly ever do I encounter a weblog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you may have hit the nail on the head. Your thought is outstanding; the problem is something that not sufficient persons are talking intelligently about. I’m very comfortable that I stumbled throughout this in my search for something relating to this. Werner Johson

    Reply

  6. zespół weselny inowrocław
    May 03, 2013 @ 19:02:09

    I significantly take pleasure in your posts. Thank you zespół weselny inowrocław

    Reply

Leave a Reply

